C Compiler

This forum provides the support of Dezhi Mainframe systems. Please post your questions about logon, usage of our mainframe environment.

Moderators: sysprog, prino, sfan, steve-myers, Tim001

C Compiler

Postby deskware » Mon 14 Sep 2015, 02:56

Hello,

My name is Matt Dean and I am new to the Dezhi mainframe. I am intersted in testing out compiling some source from the cobolscript interpreter that I have, if someone can direct me to some template JCL for compiling C I would apprecaite it. Also, any reference to the type of C library on the mainframe as I will need to reference to items for compatability. Also, thanks again.

Best Regards,

Matt Dean
dean@deskware.com
deskware

Re: C Compiler

Postby steve-myers » Mon 14 Sep 2015, 05:03

The Fandezhi system is not to be used for commercial work of any sort. Your userid will be blocked as soon as the admins detect its use for prohibited activities. Based on what I can see, your userid will not last very long.

The Fandezhi system has the C++ compiler and library that came with z/OS 1.6. It is documented in the standard publications in the usual online locations. Users of the Fandezhi system are expected to know how to use these resources. Most batch cataloged procedures in the Fandezhi system are in SYSFAN.PROCLIB, which has always struck me as strange,
steve-myers

Postby prino » Mon 14 Sep 2015, 07:36

steve-myers wrote:The Fandezhi system is not to be used for commercial work of any sort. Your userid will be blocked as soon as the admins detect its use for prohibited activities. Based on what I can see, your userid will not last very long.

Steve,